Attention: You are using an outdated browser, device or you do not have the latest version of JavaScript downloaded and so this website may not work as expected. Please download the latest software or switch device to avoid further issues.

WEST MIDLANDS

JOIN NOW

About the Group

Welcome to the West Midlands region. We are an active region that meets every two months and host a robust CPD offer, with regular training events, informal led sessions, catch-ups, and socials. We encourage all our members to participate; we have many wonderfully skilled individuals working in our area and love to get them involved! With the university of Wolverhampton being in our region we have lots of students too who are valuable members of our region.
The West Midlands region covers a wide area so lots of our training is online but we do love to meet face to face throughout the year.

We are currently facilitated by a small committee of Chelsea Powell, Dave Appleby, Sarah Perks and Selina Jacques-King. Welcome to all and any new members please get in touch.

Please send any enquiries to westmidands@asli.org.uk

Groups Latest Events

Regional/Networks Events

Sat 20 Jul 24, 2:00 PM - 5:00 PM | London Summer Picnic Social

TBC, N/A

Mon 22 Jul 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Online Reading Group (London)

Online, N/A

Wed 24 Jul 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | DIN Webinar: Professional Registration with NRCPD

Online

Thu 01 Aug 24, 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM | CEA Skill-share discussion - Demand Control Schema - lead by Kim Mills

Online

Thu 22 Aug 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | South West NEWSLI Book Club

Online, N/A

Sat 31 Aug 24, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM | SW Region's Open Space - 'Navigating Our Evolving Profession'

Gloucester Deaf Association, Colin Road, Gloucester, GL4 3JL

Sat 07 Sep 24, 10:30 AM - 3:15 PM | Voice Coaching for Interpreters

Online

Mon 09 Sep 24, 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM | Regions Network Meeting

Online, N/A

Mon 16 Sep 24, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM | Devon and Cornwall Regional Meeting

Online, N/A

Wed 18 Sep 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Online Reading Group (London) Save the date!

Online, N/A

Sat 12 Oct 24, 9:30 AM - 4:30 PM | What Are You Worth

George Fox Room, The Priory Rooms, 40 Bull Street, B4 6AF , Birmingham

Mon 14 Oct 24, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM | CEA Regional meeting - Monday 14th October

Online

Tue 22 Oct 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Online Reading Group (London) Save the date!

Online, N/A

Mon 04 Nov 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | South West NEWSLI Book Club

Online, N/A

Tue 19 Nov 24, 6:30 PM - 8:30 PM | Devon and Cornwall Regional Meeting

Online, N/A

Thu 21 Nov 24, 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM | Online Reading Group (London) Save the date!

Online, N/A

Wed 04 Dec 24, 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM | Regions Network Meeting

Online, N/A

National Events

Tue 10 Sep 24, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM | Parents support group

Online

Tue 17 Sep 24, 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM | Maternity leave support group

Online
image

©2024 Association of Sign Language Interpreters Ltd

Association of Sign Language Interpreters Ltd is a company registered in England and Wales

Registration number: 04766613

Registered office: Fourwinds House, Balderton, Chester, CH4 9LF
VAT Registration Number: 858324110

This website is powered by
ToucanTech